If Anyone Asks, I Did Not Spend My Valentine’s Day Alone Making a Silent Movie

14 Feb

Except I totally did.

I bought this CD the other day of TV theme songs done in the style of different classical composers.  Spoiler alert:  It is amazing.  My favorite is the Debussy Bewitched.  Anyway, that CD inspired me to go to the library and find some more Debussy.  But seeing as how I am I rather than someone who is not ridiculous, I left the library twenty minutes later with a classical-tunes-done-by-banjo album, an accordion that was not the one I had wanted to get but it was the only one there, and–totally on impulse–a collection of pianola favorites.

So what’s a girl to do with a pianola album?

Make a silent movie and use one of the songs as the soundtrack, of course!

Unfortunately, I can’t get this ditty saved to youtube, so if anyone’s interested, check it out on my tumblr.

http://frenchtwistresistance.tumblr.com/post/76697445500/so-i-went-to-the-library-today-and-stumbled-upon

2 Responses to “If Anyone Asks, I Did Not Spend My Valentine’s Day Alone Making a Silent Movie”

  1. silverscreenings 17 February 2014 at 6:56 PM #

    Your dog is adorable!

    Also, very good facial expressions and gestures on your part. Perfect for a silent film!

    • TheBestofAlexandra 17 February 2014 at 8:42 PM #

      My dog is super cute. And he really does know a lot of tricks. He just would not do them to save his life. Also he’s fat. Lol.

      And thanks! I have watched a few silent films although I was mostly trying to channel Norma Desmond. 😉

Leave a Reply

Book 'Em, Jan O

Ghosts, Tall Tales & Witty Haiku!

grapeling

it could be that

Life in a blog

All there is ever, is the now

Heartspring Stanley

A Heartspring Student Project

The Bully Pulpit

(n): An office or position that provides its occupant with an outstanding opportunity to speak out on any issue.

The League of Mental Men!

A Satirical Word In Your Shell-Like Ear

Deanna-Cian's Blog

An English student who stalks Benedict Cumberbatch. If I'm not pressed against cake shop windows then I'm rambling on about the press.

Fangirl Therapy

All the Feels & How to Deal

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Barefoot Whispers

Medical doctor, book-lover, aspirant adventurer

iheartingrid

For the Love of Leading Ladies

Melanie's Life Online

Read it to absorb my awesomeness

Collective Thoughts Of My Journey

The liberation of my life, mind, and imagination that is no longer the part of the Collective..

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

