Dear Googlers 4: Additional Letters to Additional People I’ve Never Met (Probably)

18 Feb

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms “china town situation”:

I’m wondering if you’re using this term the same way I am.

My daughter AND my sister,
Alexandra

***

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms “why does anyone care about the difference between similes and metaphors”:

They don’t. 😦

And that’s why I got fired,
Alexandra

***

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms “xena – coffee talk 2 – lucy:

Like that old SNL sketch?  Except starring Xena?  I’m getting verklempt just thinking about it.

Discuss,
Alexandra

***

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms “movie where people are on a table and covered with slime”:

Correct me if I’m wrong, but I think something similar happens in Ghostbusters II?

Your love is liftin’ me higher,
Alexandra

***

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms “why did captain janeway change her hair in season three”:

Even starship captains have the prerogative to try out a new look once in a while.

Give the lady a break,
Alexandra

***

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms “movies about evil wizards necklace”:

Not sure about this one.  It kind of sounds like Ghostbusters II, as well.  If, when you said “necklace” you really meant “painting”…

Your love keeps liftin’ me, keeps on liftin’ me,
Alexandra

***

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms“satin blouse bitch”:

Meaning a mean woman who wears satin blouses, or a derogatory term for a person who takes care of satin blouses?  Or a female dog who wears satin blouses?

Currently wearing cotton and feeling not that bitchy,
Alexandra

***

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms “found poems about justin bieber“:

Although I have more found poems about fake canada goose jackets and PS3s, I’ve got one that features Justin Bieber.

Baby, Baby, Baby, oh,
Alexandra

***

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms “a good simile for a nanna“:

Like a banana?  She wore clothes like a banana–all yellow and rubbery and easily peeled off.  Or like a grandma?  A grandma is like a photo album you find in a long-forgotten box in the storage room–filled with memories of people you’ve never met in outfits you wish you’d seen in real life.

Hope that helped,
Alexandra

***

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms “battlestar galactica commander janeway“:

This has got to be a thing somewhere.  I am so intrigued by this crossover and also frightened.  I think I would be sad if Janeway were on Battlestar Galactica because I think they might put her through the wringer, and my feelz would hurt bad.

Life here began out there?
Alexandra

3 Responses to “Dear Googlers 4: Additional Letters to Additional People I’ve Never Met (Probably)”

  1. silverscreenings 19 February 2013 at 7:36 PM #

    These are so fun! I have very boring search terms for my blog. Maybe I need to spice it up a bit.

    • Nancie (@nanciesweb) 26 March 2013 at 7:22 PM #

      Maybe that’s what I’m doing wrong with my blog… I’m too practical when it comes to search terms and tags. 😀

      • TheBestofAlexandra 15 April 2013 at 12:29 AM #

        That is undoubtedly everyone’s problem but mine. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Book 'Em, Jan O

Ghosts, Tall Tales & Witty Haiku!

grapeling

it could be that

Life in a blog

All there is ever, is the now

Heartspring Stanley

A Heartspring Student Project

The Bully Pulpit

(n): An office or position that provides its occupant with an outstanding opportunity to speak out on any issue.

The League of Mental Men!

A Satirical Word In Your Shell-Like Ear

Deanna-Cian's Blog

An English student who stalks Benedict Cumberbatch. If I'm not pressed against cake shop windows then I'm rambling on about the press.

Fangirl Therapy

All the Feels & How to Deal

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Barefoot Whispers

Medical doctor, book-lover, aspirant adventurer

iheartingrid

For the Love of Leading Ladies

Melanie's Life Online

Read it to absorb my awesomeness

Collective Thoughts Of My Journey

The liberation of my life, mind, and imagination that is no longer the part of the Collective..

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

