Spambotprobz: In Which I Might Have to Bust a Proverbial Cap

27 Dec

The other day, I received this spam message that I didn’t know what to do with:

I don’t leave a response, but after browsing a lot of remarks on Found Poem: I must express � I Started Late and Forgot the Dog.. I do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind. Could it be simply me or does it seem like some of these comments come across like they are left by brain dead folks? :-P And, if you are posting on additional online social sites, I would like to keep up with you. Would you post a list of every one of your public sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

I appreciate your feedback, Spambot, but let me just say this:  The only person who comments on my blog is SilverScreenings, and if you further say anything bad about her, I will end you.

Stay off my Facebook, Spambot.  You don’t want to start anything with me.  I’ve been known to spill icecream on computers.  I don’t think your circuitry would like that.

Watch your electronic ass,
Alexandra

2 Responses to “Spambotprobz: In Which I Might Have to Bust a Proverbial Cap”

  1. silverscreenings 27 December 2012 at 7:24 PM #

    LOL! I loved how you signed off, with a warning to the Spambot.

    • TheBestofAlexandra 29 December 2012 at 2:05 PM #

      Spambots and I have a rather tenuous relationship, fraught with both love and hate. It’s a tangled web. 😉

Leave a Reply

Life in a blog

All there is ever, is the now

Heartspring Stanley

A Heartspring Student Project

The Bully Pulpit

(n): An office or position that provides its occupant with an outstanding opportunity to speak out on any issue.

The League of Mental Men!

A Satirical Word In Your Shell-Like Ear

Deanna-Cian's Blog

An English student who stalks Benedict Cumberbatch. If I'm not pressed against cake shop windows then I'm rambling on about the press.

Fangirl Therapy

All the Feels & How to Deal

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Barefoot Whispers

Medical doctor, book-lover, aspirant adventurer

iheartingrid

For the Love of Leading Ladies

Melanie's Life Online

Read it to absorb my awesomeness

Collective Thoughts Of My Journey

The liberation of my life, mind, and imagination that is no longer the part of the Collective..

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

Pitter Potter Mad Gardener

Sow, Love and Nurture

It's me, Charlotte.

In dreams we enter a world that is entirely our own.

