Dear Googlers 2: Some More Letters to Some More People I’ve Never Met (Probably)

27 Oct

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms “who played commander janeway in battlestar galactica”:

I wonder if this crossover is intentional.  If not, your brain accidentally made something up that my brain only wishes it had come up with.

So say we all,
Alexandra

***

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms “lady macbeth i started late and forgot the dog”:

You’re right!  I should write more about Lady Macbeth!

Unsex me here,
Alexandra

***

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms “kate mulgrew with her mum and dad”:

I watched that Star Trek documentary by Shatner–The Captains.  I recommend it for one reason:  Captain Sisko’s jazz/beat poetry.

However, I did learn that Mulgrew has a gruff Irish father.  So, to partially answer your question, here’s some dialogue from an anecdote she told about him:

KM: I want to be an actress.
Gruff Dad: I’ll be God-damned if I’m going to subsidize that.

I have no information on Kate Mulgrew’s mother.

Here’s mud in your eye,
Alexandra

***

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms “season 2 damages did patty really fire tom?”:

When in doubt, always assume Patty did not REALLY fire Tom.

Trust no one,
Alexandra

***

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms “why is glenn close skirts so tight in jagged edge”:

You’re kidding, right?

Duh,
Alexandra

***

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms “easy snake bun hairstyle for bedtime”:

This sounds like something I would pin on Pinterest and then never, ever do.  So, I suggest checking Pinterest instead.

Craftily,
Alexandra

***

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms “red satin blouse with gag”:

So, are you looking for a set?  Like how sometimes cardigans will be sold with a shell?  Or blouses might come with a matching scarf?  Like you want your gag to match your red satin blouse?

…?

Confused and Slightly Frightened,
Alexandra

***

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms“she wore a sequined tuxedo”:

My brain is singing this to the tune of the Blazing Saddles theme song.  And also making a mental music video starring Captain Janeway and Marlene Dietrich–because what other ladies wear sequined tuxedos?

Glamourously,
Alexandra

***

Dear Googlers Who Found My Blog Using the Search Terms “superlative and comparative 4am“:

I woke up with a pounding headache and a mouth full of bitterness at 4am.  This 4am seemed 4am-er than any 4am that had come before.  It may well have been the 4am-est 4am to ever have rolled across a clock face.

Hard-boiledly,
Alexandra

2 Responses to “Dear Googlers 2: Some More Letters to Some More People I’ve Never Met (Probably)”

  1. silverscreenings 28 October 2012 at 12:28 PM #

    These are hilarious. My fave is: “easy snake bun hairstyle for bedtime”. I think I might google that myself!

    • TheBestofAlexandra 30 October 2012 at 9:57 PM #

      I know, right? What is a snake bun? It sounds both fascinating and dangerous. And what might the difference be between the day version and the night version?

Leave a Reply

Life in a blog

All there is ever, is the now

Heartspring Stanley

A Heartspring Student Project

The Bully Pulpit

(n): An office or position that provides its occupant with an outstanding opportunity to speak out on any issue.

The League of Mental Men!

A Satirical Word In Your Shell-Like Ear

Deanna-Cian's Blog

An English student who stalks Benedict Cumberbatch. If I'm not pressed against cake shop windows then I'm rambling on about the press.

Fangirl Therapy

All the Feels & How to Deal

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Barefoot Whispers

Medical doctor, book-lover, aspirant adventurer

iheartingrid

For the Love of Leading Ladies

Melanie's Life Online

Read it to absorb my awesomeness

Collective Thoughts Of My Journey

The liberation of my life, mind, and imagination that is no longer the part of the Collective..

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

Pitter Potter Mad Gardener

Sow, Love and Nurture

It's me, Charlotte.

In dreams we enter a world that is entirely our own.

